300 Results
300 Results
Hats off to you! —Beaumont, Karen, author.
Book
2017
16 available of 20 items

Emily, Ashley, Kaitlyn, and Claire are busy trying on different hats, uncertain which ones to wear to the street fair.

Yasmin the fashionista —Faruqi, Saadia, author.
Book
2018
10 available of 14 items

While her parents are out to dinner, a bored Yasmin decides to try on some of her mother's clothes, including her new shalwar kameez, which gets ripped--but with the help of Nana, Nani, and a glue-gun, the garment gets f...

How to dress a dragon —Godin, Thelma Lynne, author.
Book
2016
10 available of 17 items

A small child helps his reluctant, toddler-like dragon get dressed.

I love my hat —Florian, Douglas, author.
Book
2014
19 available of 21 items

"One autumn morning, Farmer Brown gets on his tractor and heads to town. Along the way, he picks up a cat in a hat, a goat in a coat, an ox in socks, and other animals who love their clothes -- and each animal sings a li...

Bundle up —Sattler, Jennifer Gordon, author, illustrator.
Book
2018
5 available of 9 items

Starting with a pair of yellow mittens, a purple hippopotamus prepares to bundle up to go outside and play in the snow.

Dress like a girl —Toht, Patricia, 1960- author.
Book
2019
15 available of 19 items

A playful and fashionable slumber party takes an empowering turn in this gorgeous picture book, perfect for fans of 'Princesses Wear Pants' and 'Rosie Revere, Engineer'! Uplifting and resonant, and with a variety of inte...

Coyote tales —King, Thomas, 1943- author.
Book
2017
10 available of 30 items

Two tales, set in a time when animals and human beings still talked to each other, display Thomas King s cheeky humor and master storytelling skills. Freshly illustrated and reissued as an early chapter book, these stori...

Under my hijab —Khan, Hena, author.
Book
2018
4 available of 14 items

As a young girl observes that each of six women in her life wears her hijab and hair in a different way, she considers how to express her own style one day.

Shirt tales —Waisberg, Brigitte, author.
Book
2018
12 available of 15 items

A treasury of Jillian Jiggs —Gilman, Phoebe, 1940-2002.
Book
2008
40 available of 47 items

I had a favorite dress —Ashburn, Boni.
Book
2011
3 available of 3 items

A young girl loves her favorite dress, but when it gets worn, goes out of fashion, or she grows too big to fit, her mother fixes up her old favorite into something new.

Hurry up, Alfie! —Walker, Anna, author, illustrator.
Book
2016
2 available of 2 items

"It's time to get dressed and go the park, but Alfie is still in his pajamas. Putting on clothes seems like the least appealing thing to do for this energetic and curious little alligator, especially when there are so ma...

Frockodile —Willis, Jeanne, author.
Book
2018
6 available of 16 items

"Cliff the crocodile wants to wear a dress.When the hyenas laugh at Cliff, he pretends he's dressing up for a play. But no play exists! Luckily his friend Freddy comes to the rescue and creates a show for Cliff to star i...

Ready for winter —Jocelyn, Marthe.
Book
2008
9 available of 11 items

Fancy Nancy —O'Connor, Jane, author.
Book
2006
21 available of 32 items

A young girl who loves fancy things helps her family to be fancy for one special night.

Does my head look big in this? —Abdel-Fattah, Randa.
Book
2007
11 available of 12 items

Year Eleven at an exclusive prep school in the suburbs of Melbourne, Australia, would be tough enough, but it is further complicated for Amal when she decides to wear the hijab, the Muslim head scarf, full-time as a badg...

If the magic fits —Schmid, Susan Maupin,
Book
2016
5 available of 8 items

Darling Dimple, a young orphan, discovers a closet full of magical dresses, each of which gives her the appearance of another person in the castle and that, along with her own magical abilities, helps her protect Princes...

Lexi's magic clothes —Reid, Margy.
Book
2010
17 available of 18 items

Max's dragon shirt —Wells, Rosemary.
Book
2000
7 available of 9 items

On a shopping trip to the department store, Max's determination to get a dragon shirt leads him away from his distracted sister and into trouble.

1 2 3 ...