300 Results
300 Results
Hats off to you! —Beaumont, Karen, author.
Book
2017
17 available of 20 items

Emily, Ashley, Kaitlyn, and Claire are busy trying on different hats, uncertain which ones to wear to the street fair.

Yasmin the fashionista —Faruqi, Saadia, author.
Book
2018
13 available of 14 items

While her parents are out to dinner, a bored Yasmin decides to try on some of her mother's clothes, including her new shalwar kameez, which gets ripped--but with the help of Nana, Nani, and a glue-gun, the garment gets f...

How to dress a dragon —Godin, Thelma Lynne, author.
Book
2016
14 available of 17 items

A small child helps his reluctant, toddler-like dragon get dressed.

Under my hijab —Khan, Hena, author.
Book
2018
6 available of 14 items

As a young girl observes that each of six women in her life wears her hijab and hair in a different way, she considers how to express her own style one day.

Coyote tales —King, Thomas, 1943- author.
Book
2017
14 available of 30 items

Two tales, set in a time when animals and human beings still talked to each other, display Thomas King s cheeky humor and master storytelling skills. Freshly illustrated and reissued as an early chapter book, these stori...

A treasury of Jillian Jiggs —Gilman, Phoebe, 1940-2002.
Book
2008
39 available of 47 items

Dress like a girl —Toht, Patricia, 1960- author.
Book
2019
13 available of 19 items

A playful and fashionable slumber party takes an empowering turn in this gorgeous picture book, perfect for fans of 'Princesses Wear Pants' and 'Rosie Revere, Engineer'! Uplifting and resonant, and with a variety of inte...

I love my hat —Florian, Douglas, author.
Book
2014
19 available of 21 items

"One autumn morning, Farmer Brown gets on his tractor and heads to town. Along the way, he picks up a cat in a hat, a goat in a coat, an ox in socks, and other animals who love their clothes -- and each animal sings a li...

If the magic fits —Schmid, Susan Maupin,
Book
2016
6 available of 8 items

Darling Dimple, a young orphan, discovers a closet full of magical dresses, each of which gives her the appearance of another person in the castle and that, along with her own magical abilities, helps her protect Princes...

The princess gown —Strauss, Linda Leopold.
Book
2008
11 available of 12 items

If the wedding dress young Hanna's family is making is not chosen for the princess, they will go to the poor house. But, thanks to Hanna's sharp eyes and artistic ability, her father stands a very good chance of having h...

Shirt tales —Waisberg, Brigitte, author.
Book
2018
13 available of 15 items

Frockodile —Willis, Jeanne, author.
Book
2018
9 available of 16 items

"Cliff the crocodile wants to wear a dress.When the hyenas laugh at Cliff, he pretends he's dressing up for a play. But no play exists! Luckily his friend Freddy comes to the rescue and creates a show for Cliff to star i...

The smartest giant in town —Donaldson, Julia.
Book
2002
1 available of 5 items

George the giant, known for wearing his old patched clothes, finally buys new ones, but then gives them away to some needy animals.

Does my head look big in this? —Abdel-Fattah, Randa.
Book
2007
11 available of 12 items

Year Eleven at an exclusive prep school in the suburbs of Melbourne, Australia, would be tough enough, but it is further complicated for Amal when she decides to wear the hijab, the Muslim head scarf, full-time as a badg...

Fancy Nancy —O'Connor, Jane, author.
Book
2006
23 available of 32 items

A young girl who loves fancy things helps her family to be fancy for one special night.

The many colors of Harpreet Singh —Kelkar, Supriya, 1980- author.
Book
2019
6 available of 8 items

Harpreet Singh has a different color for every occasion, from pink for dancing to bhangra beats to red for when he needs an extra boost of courage. He especially takes care of his colorful patkas, his turbans, smoothing ...

Ready for winter —Jocelyn, Marthe.
Book
2008
10 available of 11 items

Where do pants go? —Van Slyke, Rebecca, author.
Book
2016
5 available of 6 items

A group of children learn to put on their clothes properly, and then go out to play.

The jacket I wear in the snow —Neitzel, Shirley.
Book
1989
19 available of 19 items

A young girl names all the clothes that she must wear to play in the snow.

Sam! : a little treasury —Gay, Marie-Louise.
Book
2014
5 available of 7 items

1 2 3 ...