5 Results
5 Results
Out of the woods : a memoir of wayfinding —Darling, Lynn.
Book
2014
2 available of 3 items

"Combining the soul-baring insight of Wild, the profound wisdom of Shop Class as Soulcraft, and the adventurous spirit of Eat, Pray, Love, Lynn Darling's powerful, lyrical memoir of self-discovery, full of warmth and wry...

The stranger in the woods : the extraordinary story of the last true hermit —Finkel, Michael, author.
Book
2018
25 available of 32 items

"For readers of Jon Krakauer and The lost city of Z, a remarkable tale of survival and solitude -- the true story of a man who lived alone in a tent in the Maine woods, never talking to another person and surviving by st...

The stranger in the woods the extraordinary story of the last true hermit —Finkel, Michael, author.
Large Print
2017
2 available of 3 items

"In 1986, twenty-year-old Christopher Knight left his home in Massachusetts, drove to Maine, and disappeared into the woods. He would not have a conversation with another human being until nearly three decades later when...

Out of the Woods : A Memoir of Wayfinding —Darling, Lynn, author.
EBook
2014

Combining the soul-baring insight of Wild, the profound wisdom of Shop Class as Soulcraft, and the adventurous spirit of Eat, Pray, Love : Lynn Darling�s powerful, lyrical memoir of self-discovery, full of warmth and wry...

The stranger in the woods the extraordinary story of the last true hermit —Finkel, Michael, author.
Book On CD
2017
1 available of 2 items

"For readers of Jon Krakauer and The Lost City of Z, a remarkable tale of survival and solitude--the true story of a man who lived alone in a tent in the Maine woods, never talking to another person and surviving by stea...

1