1264 Results
Literary Form
1264 Results
Did you mean? Politcal fiction
High treason : a novel —McFate, Sean, author.

"In this pulse-pounding third action thriller for fans of Brad Thor and David Baldacci, a man must stop traitors--and former colleagues--who are determined to overthrow a U.S. president. En route to the National Prayer ...

The collectors —Baldacci, David.
Large Print
2006
Availability: 12 of 14

"The assassination of the Speaker of the House sets the members of the Camel Club in a race to prevent a silent yet bloody coup in Washington"--Provided by the publisher

Fahrenheit 451 —Bradbury, Ray, 1920-2012, author.

A book burner in a future fascist state finds out books are a vital part of a culture he never knew. He clandestinely pursues reading, until he is betrayed.

The Lion and the Rose : a novel of the Borgias —Quinn, Kate.

"From the national bestselling author of The Serpent and the Pearl comes the continuing saga of the ruthless family that holds all of Rome in its grasp, and the three outsiders thrust into their twisted web of blood and ...

The empress file —Sandford, John, 1944 February 23-
Large Print
2003
Availability: 1 of 1

"When the cops of Longstreet, Mississippi see a black boy running away from them and clutching something in his hand, there's only one thought in their minds - bag-snatcher. So they shoot him in the back. Except, Darrell...

The president's daughter a thriller —Clinton, Bill, 1946- author.
Book On CD
2021
Availability: 0 of 10

"Matthew Keating, a one-time Navy SEAL--and a past president--has always defended his family as staunchly as he has his country. Now those defenses are under attack. A madman abducts Keating's teenage daughter, Melanie--...

Shelter in place : a novel —Leavitt, David, 1961- author.

It is the Saturday after the 2016 presidential election, and in a plush weekend house in Connecticut, an intimate group of friends, New Yorkers all, has gathered to recover from what they consider the greatest political ...

A delicate truth —Le Carré, John, 1931-2020
Large Print
2013
Availability: 4 of 4

A counter-terrorist operation, codenamed Wildlife, is being mounted on the British crown colony of Gibraltar. Its purpose: to capture and abduct a high-value jihadist arms buyer. Its authors: an ambitious Foreign Office...

The First Lady —Patterson, James, 1947- author.
Large Print
2019
Availability: 11 of 13

Sally Grissom is a top secret service agent in charge of the Presidential Protection team. She is summoned to a private meeting with the president and his Chief of Staff and is forced to take on a secret investigation su...

The collectors —Baldacci, David.

The assassination of the Speaker of the House sets the members of the Camel Club in a race to prevent a silent yet bloody coup in Washington.

Killer view —Pearson, Ridley.

A dead search-and-rescue team member, a missing friend, an unexplained illness at a local water-bottling plant--that sends workers to the hospital and sets off biohazard warnings--may have something in common as Sun Vall...

Middle England —Coe, Jonathan, author.

"From the acclaimed author of The Rotters' Club and The Closed Circle comes the novel for our strange contemporary times. Beginning nine years ago on the outskirts of Birmingham, where car factories have been replaced by...

Saturday —McEwan, Ian.

Recounts the events of one Saturday in the life of Henry Perowne, a successful neurosurgeon. A minor accident in his car brings him into a confrontation with a small-time thug called Baxter. Baxter believes the surgeon h...

... 4 5 6 7 8 ...