Book jacket
South Pacific original soundtrack recording



Item Details


Other Authors: Hammerstein, Oscar, II, 1895-1960.


  • 1 audio disc : digital ; 4 3/4 inches
  • digital optical 1.4 m. per second stereo Digital recording
  • audio file CD audio

Other Title: South Pacific (Motion picture) [Sound recording].


  • Compact disc.
  • Digitally remastered, originally issued on analog disc in 1949.
  • Liner notes in container.
  • Subtitle from spine label.
  • Music by Richard Rodgers; lyrics by Oscar Hammerstein II.
  • Rossano Brazzi (sung by Giorgio Tozzi), Mitzi Gaynor, John Kerr (sung by Bill Lee), Juanita Hall (sung by Muriel Smith); Ken Darby Singers; supporting soloists and orchestra; Alfred Newman, conductor.


  • South Pacific overture
  • Dites-moi
  • Cockeyed optimist
  • Twin soliloquies/Some enchanted evening
  • Bloody Mary
  • My girl back home
  • There is nothin' like a dame
  • Bali Ha'i
  • I'm gonna wash that man right outa my hair
  • I'm in love with a wonderful guy
  • Younger than springtime
  • Happy talk
  • Honey bun
  • Carefully taught
  • This nearly was mine
  • Finale.

Publisher or Distributor Number: 07863 67977-2

Link to PAC