Book jacket


A 2-part miniseries, based on the bestselling novel by William Boyd. Enter a cloak and dagger world where everyone and everything is under suspicion. Haunted by the death of her brother at the hands of fascist thugs, Russian emigre Eva Delectorskaya is recruited to be a British secret agent by the shadowy figure, Lucas Romer. After proving her merit in the field, she is sent on the most dangerous mission of her life. She must use any means necessary to manipulate the American press and draw the States into World War II. Unbeknownst to her, there are more sinister powers at work, and a deadly betrayal forces her into hiding. But once a spy, always a spy. Years later, she is gripped with paranoia when she fears her cover has been blown. With no one else to turn to, she recruits her unsuspecting daughter to help uncover the truth and confront the elusive Romer. After a life of conspiracy and intrigue, Eva wonders if she'll ever feel safe. Time is running out, and she must unravel all the mysteries before it's too late.

Item Details


Genre: Spy television programs.

Other Authors:

ISBN: 9781621724278


  • 1 videodisc (185 minutes) : sound, colour ; 4 3/4 inches
  • digital optical surround Dolby Digital 5.1 surround
  • video file DVD video region 1

Target Audience Note: CHVR: NR.


  • DVD release of the 2012 television mini-series.
  • Based on the book by William Boyd.
  • Title from container.
  • Hayley Atwell, Charlotte Rampling, Michael Gambon, Rufus Sewell, Michelle Dockery.
  • DVD, NTSC, region 1.78:1 widescreen; Dolby Digital 5.1 surround.
  • For private home use only.
  • Can be viewed subtitled in English.

Publisher or Distributor Number:

  • AMP-2427
  • AMP2427LIT
  • 11351738

Link to PAC