17 Results
Book jacket

Book

2005
aReturning to her former home of San Francisco in 1924, Mary Russell and her husband, eminent detective Sherlock Holmes, are confronted by dark secrets of the past that continue to haunt Mary's dreams.
Book jacket

Book

2018
"After getting left at the altar, Kenzie Gifford flees to San Francisco to start her life over, determined never to love again. She's made new friends and has a good job in the office of her cousin's chocolate factory. T...
Book jacket

Large Print

2018
"After getting left at the altar, Kenzie Gifford flees to San Francisco to start her life over, determined never to love again. She's made new friends and has a good job in the office of her cousin's chocolate factory. T...
Book jacket

Book

2011
Kula never expected to find herself on the streets of San Francisco, alone except for a letter of introduction. She had come to save her father from a cruel fate. But soon she is swept up in a world of art and elegance,...
Book jacket

Book

2016
Callie struggles to come to terms with the disappearance of her father, but eventually chooses to believe that he has traveled back to the San Fransisco earthquake of 1906.
Book jacket

Ebook

2011
Inspired by female architect Julia Morgan, this is the riveting tale of a race against time to rebuild two luxury hotels after the 1906 San Francisco earthquake destroyed 400 city blocks and left 250,000 homeless. Morgan...
Book jacket

EBook

2011
Inspired by female architect Julia Morgan, this is the riveting tale of a race against time to rebuild two luxury hotels after the 1906 San Francisco earthquake destroyed 400 city blocks and left 250,000 homeless. Morgan...

Book

1956
Romantic novel of a girl in San Francisco at the time of the earthquake and fire.
Book jacket

Ebook

2005
After departing Bombay by ship, Mary Russell and her husband Sherlock Holmes are en route to the bustling modern city of San Francisco. There, Mary will settle some legal affairs surrounding the inheritance of her family...
Book jacket

Book

2017
Fifteen-year-old Mercy Wong is determined to break out of poverty in Chinatown. She gains admission to a prestigious finishing school through cunning and bribery and soon discovers that getting in was easy: carving a ni...
Book jacket

Book

2016
"On the eve of the San Fransisco Earthquake of 1906, Mercy Wong--daughter of Chinese immigrants--is struggling to hold her own among the spoiled heiresses at prestigious St. Clare's School. When tragedy strikes, everyone...
Book jacket

EBook

2016
From the author of the critically acclaimed Under a Painted Sky, an unforgettable story of determination set against a backdrop of devastating tragedy. Perfect for fans of Code Name Verity.   San Francisco, 1906: Fifte...