2203 Results
Book jacket

DVD

2017
A typical afternoon in the park turns into a nightmare for single mom Karla Dyson when her son suddenly disappears. Without a cell phone and knowing she has no time to wait for police help, Karla jumps in her own car and...
Book jacket

Book

2019
"She knows her teenage son isn't perfect. But when the FBI starts investigating the kid she thought she knew, will she jeopardize her own career at the Bureau to keep her child safe? From the New York Times bestselling a...
Book jacket

Book

2018
"Navy men don't come tougher than Lieutenant Peter Greene. Every day he whips hotshot SEAL wannabes into elite fighters. So why can't he handle one fifteen-year-old girl? His ex's death left him a single dad overnight, a...
Book jacket

DVD

2018
Two years after losing her husband in Afghanistan, barely scraping enough together for her daughter and mortgage, war widow/waitress Amber Hill (Lindsay Pulsipher) was nearly through with believing in anything. When bad-...
Book jacket

Book

2009
Eleven years ago Alexa Hamilton left the South behind, fleeing the pain of her ex-husband's betrayal and the cruelty of his prominent Charleston family. Now an assistant D.A. in Manhattan, she's made a name for herself a...
Book jacket

Book

2018
"From twice National Book Award-nominated Rachel Kushner, whose Flamethrowers was called "the best, most brazen, most interesting book of the year" (Kathryn Schulz, New York magazine), comes a spectacularly compelling, h...
Book jacket

DVD

2019
Chesapeake Shores follows Abby O Brien (Ory), a high-powered career woman, divorcee and mother to twin daughters, as she adjusts to life back in her hometown of Chesapeake Shores. Abby now balances a budding relationship...
Book jacket

DVD

2018
Season two of the multi-generational family drama follows Abby O'Brien, a high-powered career woman, divorcee and mother to twin daughters, as she adjusts to life back in her hometown of Chesapeake Shores. Abby now balan...
Book jacket

Book

2008
Charley Webb is a successful columnist and a single mother who has built an emotional wall against the criticisms and disapprovals of colleagues, neighbours and family. Now she may be forced to re-engage with the world....
Book jacket

DVD

2018
A single mother hires a tutor for her son who is failing at school, unaware that they share a meaningful connection that goes back to their teen years.
Book jacket

Book

2018
Dani Capelli has never truly belonged anywhere. And from her earliest days as a foster child in Queens, she would have been lost if it weren't for her love of animals. Until high school, when she fell hard for the wrong...
Book jacket

Book

2018
"She's your best friend. She knows all your secrets. That's why she's so dangerous. A single mother's life is turned upside down when her best friend vanishes, in this chilling debut thriller in the vein of Gone girl and...
Book jacket

DVD

2017
Life for a single mom in Los Angeles takes an unexpected turn when she allows three young guys to move in with her.
Book jacket

DVD

2018
In this gender-swapped remake of the 1987 Goldie Hawn and Kurt Russell rom-com of the same name, spoiled Mexican heir Leonardo (Eugenio Derbez) hires single mother Kate (Anna Faris) to clean his yacht but unjustly fires...
Book jacket

Book

2019
For readers of Maria Semple and Rainbow Rowell, 'Gravity is the Thing' is the adult debut from bestselling, award-winning young adult author Jaclyn Moriarty, that follows a single mother's heartfelt search for greater tr...
Book jacket

Book

2017
Well-versed in the natural healing properties of herbs and oils, Jennie Pickett longs to become a doctor. But the Oregon frontier of the 1870s doesn't approve of such innovations as women attending medical school. To sup...
Book jacket

Book On CD

2019
It all starts with a fall from a ladder, in a firehouse in New York City. The firehouse has been converted into a unique Manhattan home and studio where renowned photographer Madison Allen works and lives after raising t...