466 Results
Book jacket

Book

2016
Running from the mistakes of her past, Tessa Taylor heads to the uppermost reaches of Michigan, planning to serve as the new teacher of the children of miners. She quickly learns the town has requested a male teacher, bu...
Book jacket

Book

2007
A retired schoolteacher, Olive Kitteridge, deplores the changes in her little town in coastal Maine, but she doesn't always recognize the changes in the lives of the many people around her. As the townspeople grapple wit...
Book jacket

Book

2017
The train taking nineteen-year-old teacher Christy Huddleston from her home in Asheville, North Carolina, might as well be transporting her to another world. The Smoky Mountain community of Cutter Gap feels suspended in...
Book jacket

DVD

2018
Stuck at a crossroads in her personal life, it falls on Miss Stevens to chaperone three of her students Billy, Margot, and Sam on a weekend trip to a drama competition. Exploring the fine line between being a grown up an...
Book jacket

Book

2019
"From the author of the beloved Ruth Galloway series, a modern gothic mystery for fans of Magpie Murders and The Lake House"-- Provided by publisher.
Book jacket

Large Print

2014
"In the early 20th century, new schoolteacher Beth Thatcher is assigned a post in a remote mining community in Western Canada. There her courage--and her heart--will be tested in unexpected ways"-- Provided by publisher.
Book jacket

Book

2007
Susanna Osborne is a teacher at Miss Martin's School for Girls who meets an impossibly handsome man whom she is sure she's met before. Eventually she realizes that his mother and her father once had a relationship which...
Book jacket

Large Print

2015
After teaching in a 1920s mining town in western Canada, Beth Thatcher no longer feels at home among her wealthy family in the East. Her heart is torn between two very different worlds -- one the world of her family, the...
Book jacket

Large Print

2013
After schoolteacher Jodi Winfield finds a little girl on the side of the road, she delves into the isolated community of the Lancaster Old Order Amish to find answers.
Book jacket

Book

2016
Devastated by the death of his wife in a hit-and-run accident, Miles, deputy sheriff of New Bern, North Carolina, discovers new meaning in his life when he meets Sarah Andrews, a woman struggling to rebuild her own life.
Book jacket

Book

2016
It's the summer of 1914 and life in the sleepy village of Rye, England is about to take an interesting turn. Agatha Kent, a canny force for progress, is expecting an unusual candidate to be the school's Latin teacher: Be...
Book jacket

Book

2013
Christy Haviland served eight months in prison, giving birth behind bars to the child of the man who put her there and might yet destroy her. Now she's free again. Both women are standing at a crossroads, a place where u...